Reviews - Over 75, 5 star reviews.

image19

We have received 75.......... 5 star reviews on Homeaway!!!!!

Here are some for you to read.  Visit us at HomeAway.com/3736915  to verify these reviews. Please add your own after you have stayed with us.

write a review

Tara R. said... Jun 17, 2018 Gorgeous location, very quiet and peaceful!

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Jun 13, 2018
We were very pleased with our stay at Parker's cabin! Beautiful views and a beautiful home. It was perfect for our extended family. The teens spent the majority of their time kayaking and fishing, while the younger kids fished from shore and splashed in the water. We hope to visit again soon!

Anonymous said... Jun 23, 2018 Loved it

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Jun 7, 2018
I absolutely loved it. It was more than I expected. They provided everything I needed. Will be back

tom m. said... Jun 9, 2018 8 golfers

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Jun 4, 2018
Loved our stay and Mike's cabin. Perfect for 8 golfers. We will be back.

Nicholas H. said... Jun 5, 2018 Awesome place!

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
May 31, 2018
We had a lot of fun in this beautiful place. The cabin was very clean and well organized. It had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation on the lake. The lake was the perfect size for our teenage boys and their friends to fish all week. The Parkers were the best owners we’ve ever dealt with on VRBO. They were always available if we needed them. It clear they take great pride in this cabin. We can’t wait to come back!

Shelly C. said... Jun 3, 2018 This place is AMAZING !!!

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay

May 25, 2018

Let me start by saying our host Mark is FANTASTIC ! The attention to detail is impeccable, clean...I've stayed in vacation rentals  everywhere and none could top Parker's Cozy Cabin ! Comfort beyond belief is putting it mildly ! We brought our CanAm and 4 wheeler , riding right from the property was something we've never experienced before , hundreds of miles in almost any direction was something we will never forget . My granddaughter is 2 years old , I took her in the CanAm for a ride down and around the swimming hole just a dirt road away with her smiling ear to ear screaming " this is fuuuun ! " And actually howling lol . The fire pit so neatly done right down by the water was beautiful and relaxing . We went canoeing and kayaking , well kinda lol we fell in a lot ! We had so much fun , the memories made here will live on with us forever ! Thank you Mike and Julie !


Review #24160811 “This Modern Cabin Is Perfect For A Couples Get Away, But Can Easily Sleep 12 ” 

Absolutely amazing!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Once again Mike and Julie were the absolute best hosts. Their cabin is so wonderful that it makes you want to come back again and again. Which, by the way, I am already planning our next visit. We cant get enough of this place! My husband and I had the pleasure of meeting Mike and Julie the day we arrived. And they were just as warm and inviting in person as they are on the phone, text or email. We invited 8 of our friends and had a great time making memories! Bonfires, Michigan vs Michigan State game, lots of great food and laughs. We are so looking forward to our next adventure at Parkers Cozy Cabin! Thank you again Mike and Julie for opening up your home to complete strangers and making us feel so welcome. I'll be talking to you soon.....thats a promise!!

Carissa 

Date of arrival October 18, 2018 

Suzanne F. said...
Oct 18, 2018
Fabulous place to stay!


7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Oct 10, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
Enjoyed our stay at Parker’s Cozy Cabin! The home was great for family and friends to gather. Very clean and spacious for our group with tons of amenities. We had a terrific weekend here!

Roxann L. said...
Sep 24, 2018
Wonderful peaceful cozy with all the amenities you need for a home away.


7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Sep 20, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
My siblings and I have stayed here for the last 3 years. It is very clean and beautifully decorated. Love the quiet laid-back atmosphere. Yet c!ose enough to a town if you want to do some shopping.

Martha D. said...
Sep 19, 2018
Wonderful stay


7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Sep 12, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
Spent a girl's weekend here and were not disappointed. Everything was very clean and suited our needs perfectly. Will definitely be going back again.

Jon-Pierre M. said...
Sep 4, 2018
Best Cabin in Michigan!


7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Aug 31, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
This is my second visit to the Parker's Cabin. It's absolutely phenomenal! Clean, spacious, and the lake is heaven. Thank you Mr. & Mrs. Parker for sharing your breathtaking cabin with us. We will be back soon!

Anonymous said... May 2, 2018 This is a beautiful country style home.

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Apr 26, 2018
You feel welcomed as you turn into the driveway. And it will take your breath away when you step inside. Plenty of beds to sleep, great game room. The view from the porch overlooking the lake is wonderful. This is a must see to believe place

Carissa S. said... Apr 26, 2018 Absolutley the best place to stay for a girls weekend

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Apr 12, 2018
The cabin was beautiful! Everything you need was right at your finger tips. The décor was absolutely spot on. Fire was ready for us to light when we walked in the door. Firewood was stocked for us. Warm and comfortable. Very inviting. So much so that I have already booked another weekend in October for fall colors with a group of friends. Mike and Julie are the sweetest people. There was 10 of us gals on our weekend. Worst weekend in April for a getaway. Rain, freezing rain, sleet, snow. Mike made sure that if the power went out or we needed the driveway cleared someone would be there to help. They are very thoughtful people. I almost don't want to tell anymore people about this gem on the lake because I want keep it all for myself!! Anyone who is lucky enough to stay here, it will not disappoint. Thanks again Mike and Julie. I so much appreciate the kindness you showed us!!

Lori K. said... Feb 28, 2018 Beautiful cottage with everything you need at your fingertips.

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Feb 22, 2018
Mike is the best host you could find anywhere, always available for any questions and concerns. We will be back next winter.

Shelley W. said... Feb 22, 2018 Amazing!

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Feb 15, 2018
this is our second year stay at Parkers Cozy Cabin and we are already looking forward to our visit next year. It’s a spectacular place and the decor is awesome. You can spend hours at admiring the trinkets and attention to detail throughout the cabin.

kristen l. said... Feb 1, 2018 Amazing Stay!

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Jan 25, 2018
A group of girlfriends and I rented this for a weekend trip and beautiful is an understatement! It was the cutest coziest cabin with so much attention to detail! Everything was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the scenery was gorgeous! We look forward to another stay! Thank you Mike and Julie!

Sherry B. said... Jan 15, 2018 Our Christmas Gift of a Memory

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Jan 11, 2018
A winter family weekend. Sledding, skating and endless memories of family playing games, spending time together with lots of laughter. Julie and Mike are wonderful hosts. Attending to every need. Exceptionally clean and well stocked. It surely is a 'cozy cabin.' Thank you Julie and Mike

Amy V. said... Jan 5, 2018 Beautiful and perfect!

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Dec 28, 2017
This is the third year my family and I stayed here to celebrate the holidays, and it has been perfect every time! Mike and Julie have been great. We’ve had no issues ever. The cabin is very well stocked, and always very clean. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation. Thanks again for sharing your piece of paradise with us!!!

Pam S. said... Nov 28, 2017 Pictures don't fully capture this beautiful place!

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Nov 21, 2017
The only word for this cabin is AMAZING! The whole "up north" vibe carries through all three levels, and it is beautifully decorated. Spotless, too. The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils, spices, pots & pans, dishes, silverware, etc. and we were able to prepare a full Thanksgiving dinner... we just brought the food and everything else was there. The second fridge in the lower level helped, too. The fireplace adds so much to the ambiance, and Mike made sure we had plenty of wood and kindling. Our family even enjoyed the fire pit, and we can't believe how clear the sky was for stargazing. The three bathrooms were well-stocked with towels, tp, shampoo and soap, plus extras were accessible in each one. The "man cave" is a great space for watching movies or just relaxing. Our family utilized both the lower level and the dining table for spending quality time and playing board and card games. The only time we left was to go to West Branch for some Black Friday shopping - a nice town with a couple of boutique-type shops as well as a small outlet mall and a Walmart. Can't wait to return to Parkers' Cozy Cabin, and we have already booked our next stay. :)

Pat C. said... Oct 6, 2017 We loved every minute.

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Oct 1, 2017
This was a perfect place for our siblings retreat. Everything about it instilled a sense of rest and peace. Something we all needed. As well as reconnecting and fun. The decor is clearly a reflection of the homeowner's fun, warmth and playfulness. All of the cute touches just made this home extra special. There are two private bedrooms and the remainder of the sleeping areas are nestled in the loft areas and lower level. Adequate privacy in these areas is available though. The main level is a wide open concept. The fireplace and pit outside was well utilized by us. (Sorry we used so much wood- ha) We would come back here in a heartbeat. Thank you so much for opening your lovely home to our family. It provided some lifelong memory making for us.

corey l. said... Sep 26, 2017 Parker's Cozy Cabin

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Aug 10, 2017
If you seek a first class property, with all the amenities you could ever want - this is the place for you. The Parker's literally treat you like family - insuring that all of your questions and concerns are addressed prior to your arrival. All that is left to do is sit back and relax and enjoy the surroundings.....and they are great! We kayaked, we fished, with made smore's at the campfire, we grilled out , we hiked, we swam, and one rainy day we went to town and shopped. Family of 10 / Stayed a week in August of 2017. This is a true five star rating. Hide the kids cell phones and get your family together and get outdoors - at Parker's Cozy Cabin.

Anonymous said... Jul 29, 2017 Fantastic Log Home

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Jul 20, 2017
Our family had a fantastic stay at Parker's Cozy Cabin. The home is a very clean and beautiful log home with many, many unique log cabin and "up north" inspired decorations. It overlooks East Twin Lake, which is a small quiet shallow lake. There were a few pontoon boats, but for the most part it was pleasant and calm with a small beach in front of the cabin. There is also a larger lake, West Twin Lake, less than 1/2 mile away that had a small, but nice beach area and a place where we could launch our jet ski. The home has very large decks with one that is covered and facing the lake. We spent many hours on that deck due to it raining several days during our vacation. I would have to say that the only down side is the internet access. It is really just WAY too slow to be of any use. The good side to that is that it forced a couple of us to unplug for a few days! (We were able to "hotspot" our phones to connect for those urgent work issues that came up.) The home is also situated not far from ORV trails and you can ride right from the cabin. St. Helen has an extensive trail system and is ORV friendly, allowing ORVs to ride into town (if you follow their rules) Except for a few rainy days, we had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to stay here again! Thank you for the use of this beautiful Cozy Cabin!!!

john b. said... Jul 12, 2017 Great Family Time!

7351 penny lane, St. Helen, MI, 48656, United States

Date of Stay
Jun 29, 2017
Our whole family - Grandma and Grandpa, with two sons and their families, including five granddaughters ages 5 - 14, had a great time in the water, on the island, in the kayaks and in the cottage. The cabin was spacious and included all the amenities. There were lots of "extras" making our stay comfortable. There was more than ample closet space, hooks for hanging and nooks and crannies for storage. The decor added to the ambience of the cottage. The outside area was just as appealing with the large porch, supplied with tables and chairs. We would certainly recommend the Parker Cozy Cabin! 🙂�

Nancy D. said... Jul 1, 2018 Absolutely Stunning!!

Date of Stay
Jun 21, 2018

If you are looking to getaway somewhere up north, this cabin is calling your name!! I've stayed at a lot of places through vrbo , and this was hands down my favorite place. The Parkers have really thought of everything when they decided to open their home to guests. I've never been in a cabin so well stocked!! The cabin was gorgeous, the decor was amazing, the views were fabulous and the amount of space was incredible. We slept 9 of us very comfortably!! Having the canoe and kayak for our use was a real bonus! I truly cannot say enough great things about this place!❤